Carried by Grace Exemplifies Biblical Truths

Carried by Grace

Have you ever found yourself in a situation of self-pity, depression, and negative thinking? Read Carried by Grace by Debra L. Butterfield.

Scriptures like, “Answer me when I call to You, O God who declares me innocent. Free me from my troubles. Have mercy on me and hear my prayer.” (Psalm 4:1) “Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loves us.” (Romans 8:37) will dissipate your depression and encourage you in every circumstance.

“For as he thinks in his heart, so is he.” (Proverbs 23:7)  Debra says, “Learn to recognize when you are feeling sorry for yourself. Self-pity involves unhealthy thinking such as ‘poor me’ and ‘this is so unfair’ or ‘I don’t deserve this.’”

Of course, probably no one feels this way but me, but I usually find something to have a pity-party about at least once a week. Okay, I admit, sometimes I have one every day when I’m locked in my house during a snow storm, wishing I was on the sandy beaches of Florida.

We all face terrible hardships much too often in our lives; job loss, cancer, a lost loved one, divorce, or your lovely child raped. The list is endless and self-pity deserves a good cry. But then?

Debra gives us an affirmation prayer for self-pity consisting of Ephesians 2:10, 3:16, 20: “I can do the good things You planned for me long ago. From Your glorious unlimited resources, I am empowered with inner strength through your Spirit to accomplish what You have planned for me. . . . to accomplish infinitely more than I might ask or think.”

“No weapon formed against me shall prosper.” (Isaiah 54:17) “O my God, I trust in You; Let me not be ashamed; Let not my enemies triumph over me.” (Psalm 25:2) encourage us to not think ourselves as the victim of every day circumstances, but enable us to become victorious through God’s Word.

We are the children of The Most High God. Jesus exclaims that the very hairs on our head are numbered. We have a job to do on earth until Jesus takes us home to live with Him. Debra has an excellent chapter about how to cope with negative thinking. You just have to read Carried by Grace for yourself to reap the full benefits.

Debra has not only provided a guide for mothers of victims of sexual abuse, she has provided solid biblical truths to cope with life-stumbling situations for Christians in every walk of life. The biblical truths that she shares in Carried by Grace will enlighten, encourage, and equip you for the emotional trials of life that ensnare us daily. Get a copy, you won’t be disappointed!

See Amazon Kindle Books

Leave a Reply

