After Easter

Horses Running 1

Everything looked brighter, more alive, but I felt like something else was about to happen. My horses felt it, too.

I didn’t think warm weather would ever arrive. I skimmed the landscape, and snapped a few picture of my horses running. The pasture looked brown, and baron. My horses’ winter coats glistened in the sunlight, yet the trees in the background looked as lifeless as the dead grass. Only the crystal clear sky gleaming with a mixture of deep blues and aqua gave the dismal landscape any color.

My horses knew that new life lied beneath the dead and parched earth, and soon a new season would erupt into a flood of scrumptious green grass spotted with golden dandelions.

I envied my horses. After all, horses can’t read the headlines or listen to the news, nor skim facebook and worry over the course of events spiraling out of control. Or—did my horses know?  “But of that day and hour no one knows … but My Father only. But as the days of Noah, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be.” (Matt.24:36)

Ha, ha, ha, my imagination was playing ping pong with my brain. But—what about the animals in the ark, those lions, bears, and elephants following Noah as tame as house pet? Did God choose those animals and warn them about the flood that would cover the earth?

It is written in Revelation 19:11 Jesus will return riding on a milk-white stallion. Are there horses in heaven? Or, like in Noah’s day, will this generation of animals know that the Maker of the Universe is coming?

After Easter, everything looked brighter, more alive, and I knew that, yes, this age will some day disappear, and our earth would have a rebirth. I am not certain what my horses know, but God has a plan for His creatures as He has a plan for us created in “His own image.” (Gen 1:27)

What are you thoughts? Did the animals entering the ark know about the flood? The army of our risen Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ is coming! Are you planning to ride in Jesus’ army?  Read John: 3:6-21 “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son, who whosoever believeth in Him will have eternal life!”

Rev. 19:11 “Now I saw heaven open, and behold, a white horse. And He who sat on him was called Faithful and True and in righteousness He judges and makes war.”

Rev. 19:14  “And the armies in heaven, clothed in fine linen, white and clean, followed Him on white horses.”

Jesus mounting His stallion 1

Horses Roc March 2

2 thoughts on “After Easter

  1. Joycelyn Mancier

    Yes indeed Jesus will return for those that are called by His name. I for one am looking forward to Being with Him for ever and ever. The question is will we be ready. Do we believe He is our Lord and Savior and make Him Lord of our life, Faithfully following Him and not the ways of the world. Luke 13:27 warns “But He will say, “I tell you I do not know you, where you are from. Depart from me you workers of iniquity.” Just as God brought the animals to Noah into the ark, He draws His people to Him. Please be ready and alert for Jesus’ glorious return for us.

    God Bless, Joycelyn Mancier

    Like

  2. Amen! You are so right Joycelyn Mancier! For it states in John 15:19 “If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet “because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.” So we must strive to “enter thru the narrow gate, for many, I say to you, will seek to enter and will not be able.” (Luke 13:24) Thank you so much Joycelyn for point this out to us. God Bless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

