Looks Like Love at First Sight!

Horse of My Heart_cover

As you can tell by my author and facebook pages, horses play a major role in my life. So when I was approached by Revell to write a couple of short stories for Horse of my Heart; Stories of the Horses We Love, I jumped at the opportunity.

My stories are about a milk-white Arabian horse and a shiny-black Arabian horse. Both with uniquely different personalities.The book is scheduled to be released early October, 2015. Don’t you just love the cover? I think Callie Smith Grant did a great job in in complying these wonderful horse stories!

As I mention, two short stories of mine are in the book. One about my daughter’s Arabian gelding named Baja. He was born black as coal; however, Baja ended up becoming a creamy milk-white color, He had a long, flowing mane and tail that could rival My Little Pony’s.

The second story is about my son’s Arabian gelding named Eclipse. Eclipse was as black as midnight and he remained that color. His coat would glisten like black onyx in the sunlight. Both horses played a major role in my children’s young and impressionable years.

I believe God will sometimes use animals to teach us about love, responsibility, and commitment. In order to be a successful and happy person throughout our earthly days, these three attributes I found were essential, especially in married life.

My children, grown with children of their own now, will enjoy reminiscing over the commitment and responsibility they experienced doing daily chores for their horses. The contentment and love they shared with Baja and Eclipse was only something my heavenly Father could have taught them.

I am blessed to know that Baja and Eclipse’s story will live on for another generation and that horse lovers everywhere can enjoy the thrill we felt with Baja and Eclipse. God Bless!

“Show me your ways, O Lord, Teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day.” Psalm 25:4,5

3 thoughts on “Looks Like Love at First Sight!

  1. Derek Brakefield

    Two very good horses. You explained it very well:)

    Like

  2. Great post, Cathy! Sounds like you had the opportunity to
    teach your kids some great lessons with the horses. I look forward to reading these stories about Baja and Eclipse.

    Like

Leave a Reply

