I Shall Never Forget

Wilted Dandelions proof 2

I shall never forget Thursday, May 7th. The National Day of Prayer is always a special day for my husband and I.  After the church service, we hurried home to complete our outside chores. My hands were busy weeding, but my thoughts were in prayer for our nation. Recalling my characters, Rachael and Jonathan, in Wilted Dandelions and the Second Great Awakening that had spurred my characters into spiritual action, I prayed that Wilted Dandelions would inspire my readers to a spiritual renewal. America could use another Great Awakening right about now.

Suddenly, a UPS truck drove up and handed me a package. The proof of my newest book, Wilted Dandelions, had arrived. I couldn’t help thinking watching the truck speeding down our driveway that only a loving God could have timed that so well.  It kind of felt like God was blessing my book.

The glistening smooth cover with its brighter-than-life colors was just the beginning of Wilted Dandelions’ treasures. Words and artwork combine into a work of perfection that only a fantastic publishing house could have attained.

Thank you CrossRiver, Tamara and Debra, for your dedication and hard work in making Wilted Dandelions a sparkling jewel of a novel that will bless my readers for many years to come!

Wilted Dandelions release party will be held at Addison Township Library at 1 p.m. on May 30. The library is located on 1400 Rochester Rd., Leonard, Michigan.  If you should have any questions, please contact Director Jaema Berman at 248 628-7180 or log onto

https://business.facebook.com/pages/Addison-Twp-Public-Library/184077281648722?business_id=928596370530139

I will publish more about Wilted Dandelions and information about book signings.

God Bless and remember, prayer is our connection to a mighty and merciful God!

Luke 21:36 “Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of Man.”

Back Cover revised

2 thoughts on “I Shall Never Forget

  1. Congratulations, Catherine! How exciting to receive your proofs, especially as you were praying for the message of your book. What a beautiful cover, tool The message of spiritual awakening in your novel will I’m sure be a timely one. May the Lord bless your efforts.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Kathleen! This picture just does not do the book cover justice. I’m excited to see how my readers will like Wilted Dandelions, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

